The Invisible War.

I have been pondering the challenges we face as women and as a species in the exploration towards a world of peace and have realised how lucky I have been in my own journey. Yes I have experienced some of the horrible things that we as women endure but I have also found so many nice men who have treated me with respect and kindness.

So right now I would like to acknowledge those men.

The special men that we all meet every now and then. The man that says something with so much respect you actually notice it! The man who shows you kindness when you make the hugest mistake ever. The man who reminds you that you can do something if you try. The man who hugs you just because you are you.

I would like to say thank you to the man that taught me how to tie a knot while the others laughed at me because I couldn’t!

I would like to say thank you the young man that took the time to get to know me instead of just working beside me.

I would like to say thank you to the man that reminded me that people time is just as important as work! (lol hows that for role reversal)

the list could go on for hours – So one big THANK YOU  to all the men who have treated me with respect and kindness in my life’s journey. I send you all love and gratitude.

And one final thank you to Kozo for being a braveheart!

