Tags

, ,

I read the article Fix the economy destroy the polity and thought to myself a voice of reason in the madness that is our political playing field. It would be nice if the government noticed how much the public is losing, struggling and fighting for the community lifestyle that is Australia at the moment.

I ponder how long it has been since I could afford to just hop in the car and head off for a weekend somewhere. How much my groceries cost me last time I did a real shop and just how do we embrace the new world when our technology is created by slaves and costs the earth.

It is interesting times politically and economically but socially it is tough times and time for the public to say so loudly!

Have your say here

 

Fix the economy, destroy the polity: Australia since 1983 – The Drum Opinion – The Australian public and its formal political system have lost touch. What is to be done? Australian Broadcasting Corporation.

via Fix the economy, destroy the polity: Australia since 1983 – The Drum Opinion – The Australian public and its formal political system have lost touch. What is to be done? Australian Broadcasting Corporation.

